Yes on 1 Endorsements

“Ranked-choice voting is a smart, tested reform that would help New Yorkers elect candidates who have support from a majority of voters. Isn’t that what democracy is all about?”

NY Times Editorial Board, 10/16/19

Steering Committee

Jessica Walker
President, Manhattan Chamber
Ravi Gupta
Co-Founder/Partner, Arena
Rabbi Joseph Potasnik
Executive Vice President, NY Board of Rabbis
Stuart A. Shorenstein
Partner, Cozen O’Connor
Gale Brewer
Manhattan Borough President
John Park
MinKwon Center for Community Action Center
Annetta Seecharran
Chhaya CDC
Maya D. Wiley
University Professor, The New School
Betsy Gotbaum
Citizens Union
Yosef Rapaport
Media consultant
Susan Lerner
Common Cause/NY
Senator Zellnor Myrie
New York Senate
Alana Pilar Cantillo
Senior Director of Advocacy, New York Immigration Coalition


  • Common Cause NY
  • SEIU 1199
  • Communication Workers of America (CWA)
  • Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Union (RWDSU)
  • District Council 37 AFSCME/AFL-CIO
  • National Institute of Reproductive Health
  • New York Working Families Party
  • Stonewall Democratic Club of NYC
  • Downtown Independent Democrats
  • Manhattan Young Democrats
  • Manhattan Chamber of Commerce
  • New York Communities for Change
  • The Broad Room
  • New York Immigration Coalition
  • New York Progressive Action Network
  • Community Free Democrats
  • Move Forward Staten Island
  • West Harlem Progressive Democratic Club
  • 21 in 21
  • BX Progressives
  • Arena
  • BK Voter Alliance
  • Empire State Indivisible
  • BK Indivisible
  • No IDC
  • Eleanor’s Legacy
  • Amplify Her
  • League of Women Voters NYC
  • Citizens Union
  • Represent.Us
  • Community Voices Heard
  • Vote Run Lead
  • The Partnership for New York City
  • Black Lives Matter
  • FairVote
  • RepresentWomen
  • Reinvent Albany
  • Tech.NYC
  • Millennial Politics
  • Motivote
  • MinKwon Center for Community Action
  • Make the Road NY
  • City Island Indivisible

Elected Officials & Leaders

  • Congressman Jerry Nadler
  • Congresswoman Nydia Velazquez
  • New York Attorney General Letitia James
  • Comptroller Scott Stringer
  • Cynthia Nixon, Actor and Activist
  • State Senator Alessandra Biaggi
  • State Senator Brad Hoylman
  • State Senator Robert Jackson
  • State Senator Brian Kavanagh
  • State Senator Liz Krueger
  • State Senator Zellnor Myrie
  • State Senator Jessica Ramos
  • State Senator Gustavo Rivera
  • State Senator Julia Salazar
  • State Senator James Sanders, Jr.
  • State Senator Luis Sepúlveda
  • Assembly Member Harvey Epstein
  • Assembly Member Ron Kim
  • Assembly Member Linda Rosenthal
  • Assembly Member Walter Mosley
  • Assembly Member Yuh-Line Niou
  • Assembly Member David Weprin
  • Public Advocate Jumaane D. Williams
  • Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams
  • Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer
  • Council Member Costa Constantinides
  • Council Member Robert Cornegy, Jr.
  • Council Member Rafael Espinal
  • Council Member Ben Kallos
  • Council Member Brad Lander
  • Council Member Stephen Levin
  • Council Member Mark Levine
  • Council Member Carlos Menchaca
  • Council Member Keith Powers
  • Council Member Antonio Reynoso
  • Council Member Carlina Rivera
  • Council Member Ydanis Rodriguez
  • Council Member Helen Rosenthal
  • Council Member Paul Vallone
  • Zephyr Teachout, Associate Professor of Law at Fordham University, former candidate for NY Attorney General
  • Maya Wiley, Senior Vice President for Social Justice, the New School
  • Bishop Orlando Findlayter
  • Reverend Dr. Ray Blanchette

Help pass this crucial measure by using the resources available in our digital partner toolkit.